Meriden ARC Web Site | Castle Craig Chapter 10-10


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ARRL Bulletin 1 - W1AW 2017 Winter Operating Schedule
#1

ZCZC AG01
QST de W1AW
ARRL Bulletin 1 ARLB001
>From ARRL Headquarters
Newington CT January 3, 2017
To all radio amateurs

SB QST ARL ARLB001
ARLB001 W1AW 2017 Winter Operating Schedule

Morning Schedule:

Time Mode Days
------------------- ---- ---------
1400 UTC (9 AM EST) CWs Wed, Fri
1400 UTC (9 AM EST) CWf Tue, Thu

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

1500 UTC to 1700 UTC - (10 AM to 12 PM EST)
1800 UTC to 2045 UTC - (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST)

(Station closed 1700 to 1800 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM EST))

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

2100 UTC (4 PM EST) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri
2100 " " CWs Tue, Thu
2200 " (5 PM EST) CWb Daily
2300 " (6 PM EST) DIGITAL Daily
0000 " (7 PM EST) CWs Mon, Wed, Fri
0000 " " CWf Tue, Thu
0100 " (8 PM EST) CWb Daily
0200 " (9 PM EST) DIGITAL Daily
0245 " (9:45 PM EST) VOICE Daily
0300 " (10 PM EST) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri
0300 " " CWs Tue, Thu
0400 " (11 PM EST) CWb Daily


Frequencies (MHz)
-----------------
CW: 1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 147.555
DIGITAL: - 3.5975 7.095 14.095 18.1025 21.095 28.095 147.555
VOICE: 1.855 3.990 7.290 14.290 18.160 21.390 28.590 147.555

Notes:

CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPM
CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPM
CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW
bulletins.

DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving
schedule.

The voice mode used for W1AW's 40 meters voice bulletins is now
full-carrier, double sideband AM.

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is
given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of
alternate speeds.

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2330 UTC (6:30 PM EST), Keplerian
Elements for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular
digital frequencies.

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between
0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Thursdays and 0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Fridays.

Audio from W1AW's CW code practices, CW/digital bulletins and phone
bulletin is available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server
named "W1AWBDCT." The monthly W1AW Qualifying Runs are presented
here as well. The audio is sent in real-time and runs concurrently
with W1AW's regular transmission schedule.

All users who connect to the conference server are muted. Please
note that any questions or comments about this server should not be
sent via the "Text" window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions
or comments to w1aw@arrl.org.

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as
follows: Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and
CW on the half hour.

All licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1500 UTC to 1700
UTC (10 AM to 12 PM EST), and then from 1800 UTC to 2045 UTC (1 PM
to 3:45 PM EST) Monday through Friday. Be sure to bring your
current FCC amateur radio license or a photocopy.

The W1AW Operating Schedule may also be found on page 96 in the
January 2017 issue of QST or on the web at,
http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule .
NNNN
/EX
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
Who's Online
There are currently no members online.

[-]
Latest Threads
2024 Winter Phone Results
Last Post: N1API
02-21-2024 12:03 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 124
2024 - 6 Meter Net
Last Post: N1ZN
01-02-2024 09:25 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 228
CQ WW CW Contest Results And Reports
Last Post: N1API
11-26-2023 08:35 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 334
2023 ARRL Field Day Resuts
Last Post: N1API
11-17-2023 04:06 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 264
CQ WW SSB Contest Results
Last Post: K0OZ
10-30-2023 09:27 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 710
WW RTTY Results
Last Post: N1API
09-25-2023 11:22 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 369
Worked All Europe SSB Contest
Last Post: N1API
09-10-2023 08:41 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 509
Third Balloon Launch
Last Post: N1API
09-05-2023 12:46 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 362
WW Diggtal Contest Results
Last Post: N1API
08-27-2023 10:13 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 498
2023 10-10 Summer QSO Party Results
Last Post: N1API
08-26-2023 02:26 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 354